Hi, I’m Selina and I’m a doctor who addict. :)

Bon soir, home dogs. 😛

It would seem these days that here in Toowoomba, winter is approaching. For those who don’t know, I HATE winter. Therefore I tend to be a little pissy/angry/depressed/cranky/annoyed/stressed around this time of the year. :l I miss the long summer days where nothing beat laying out under the warm sunny skies, in which nothing seemed to bother me. 🙂 But thanks to winter…. *insert cranky face here*. In other news I’ve had a rather hectik week… lend me your ears to which I shall elaborate on this crazy, jam-packed week. 🙂

Fanfare: *Note: For those who don’t know, Fanfare is a Queensland regional music competition. Wow, quite frankly this didn’t really turn out the way I thought it would. :S I’m proud to announce that the Harristown SHS Concert Band did better than expected and we got a silver award. 8) Our second (and more advanced) band, Symphonic Wind Ensemble, didn’t do as well as expected. Our trumpets stuffed up by not coming in at the right times during Flight of the Griffin (our final piece) and in the end ruined the ending. 😦 But we got a Silver award so, I guess we deserve some credit… right? In the end it was a pretty alright experience and i’m just happy that I didn’t stuff up mine and Rachael’s flute solo/duet during the middle of the piece. *Sigh of relief* 🙂

Auscheer Regionals Competition: Even in all it’s glory, i was still rather disappointed with our result in this competition. 😦 So yeah, we might have gotten Second in our Pom routine and 3rd in our Level 2 Senior/Open Division Cheerleading routine, but really feel like we could have done better, WAY BETTER. For god’s sake it was regionals, and last year we were the STATE champions. :l For starters, we had two people drop out before the competition, so we had to make really last minute arrangements to make the routine look “normal”. Well, that didn’t turn out too well. People forgot their places, not everyone did all the tumbling (gymnastics) and some of us messed up our stunting (pyramids). I’ll admit, my tumbling group (Danita, Chloe, Izzy, Jo and myself) messed up. We missed our throw and well… we could have done better. By the time we got to our end pyramid, everyone was so close that my group (in the middle of the pyramid) didn’t have the time or space to do our lift. *Insert very cranky face here*. :l After the routine Laura fainted and then she was out for the Pom routine. Even though (in everyone but the judges opinion) we ACED our pom routine, we still got second. When we got the information regarding marks we “apparently” got 11 points deducted for “safety hazards”. WTF?!? Our routine was perfectly safe and seeing as our coach happens to be an amazing gymnastics and Cheerleading coach and knows all the rules/regulations, she knew there was nothing wrong with our routine. 8l

Well I guess I had better leave it there. As to finish on a good note:

“Vers tous les yeux de ceux qui cherchent, il faut le trouver et ils seront récompensés”

Translated: Towards all the eyes of those who seek, let them find and they shall be rewarded.

-Hawkies out-

My Ranga Banga and I during lunch.

About sleenii

Holler. :) Im Selina and I enjoy the greater things in life. Im know as a bit of an optimist although you don't wanna get on my nerves. My passion lies with my music, playing flute, gymnastics, dance and of course Cheerleading. ;) Im really easy to get along with, so yeah. Keep smiling. :]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment